Thank you once again!

liebster-award

The first one was totally unexpected and this one comes as a further surprise! Thanks for all the love given to this blog. I am very grateful for Drama Cat for this nomination. I am feeling a bit of pressure as I haven’t managed to nominate anyone for the first Liebster Award the blog received and here comes another. Hopefully I can nominate others by this year. Sorry about my busy schedule and lack of discovering or reading new blogs.

Sorry that I can’t write another post this week as it is an extremely busy week for me.

Next, to the questions given:

1) What is your go-to re-watch drama and why?
Currently, the drama that I watched the most number of times is You who came from the stars. I like the plot a lot and the episodes are used wisely so I never get tired of it. In addition, I love fantasy so Do Min Joon’s alien power attracts me to rewatch.

2) What drama theme do you wish didn’t exist?
I don’t really  like horror but I won’t wish it doesn’t exist since there are people who like this theme.

3) Who is your favorite actor/actress?
Well, I like many actors and actresses which is why I can watch so many dramas. If I choose one, I will say the actor that I like and admire the most is Lee Seung Gi. It is not only because of his ability to act well and his handsome look but also his all-rounded entertainment career as a singer, actor, entertainer… For Singapore, (sry, forgot to add in) my favourite actor is Elvin Ng. He kind of marked my start to actively watching Singapore Dramas with his character in Breakout.

4) What is your guilty pleasure drama theme?
I love romance. Haha, after fantasy though. My friends are quite surprised to hear so as it is unlike how people usually see me as. People usually think I am the quiet and innocent person who just studies. I like how relationships are being developed in dramas as the characters fight, learn to care and finally love each other.

5) What drama would you recommend to somebody who has never seen an Asian drama?
Perhaps King of Baking. I think it is content-rich and a good start to people who are not sure what type of genre they like or do not like romance genre.

6) Explain the plot of your favorite drama without naming it.
The male lead is about to be sent overseas to study. He escapes and ends up near a spooky temple. There, he accidentally releases a nine-tailed fox who follows him for support and saves his life. While he tries to get rid of the fox, he slowly falls in love with it. Their fate is further twisted when they realise (after drinking the potion) that in order for one to live, the other has to die. What will be the choice for the fox who wants to be human yet do not want him to die? Does one have to sacrifice for the other to live? Should be quite obvious which drama it is.

7) Where would you most like to travel?
I want to travel to Japan since I just learnt Japanese for a few years.

8) What is your goal for the second half of the year?
I hope to achieve good academic results and develop to become a better person while doing things that I like to do.
(secret) Hopefully I can start a relationship with someone if not I will just give up on it. Haha.

9) What is your creative outlet?
I am not entirely sure what creative outlet means. If it means hobby, I like to read and write and of course watch dramas. I relieve the most stress by watching dramas, my best escape from real life. From time to time, I like to swim to refresh myself.

10) What country do you blog from?
I blog from Singapore, a clean and green city with no natural disasters. Proud of being a Singaporean haha.

11) What is your dream job?
My number 1 dream job: I would like to be a writer even though I am still lacking in terms of the skills and language ability. Being a blogger is another good option if possible.
Job that I am working towards for now: An entrepreneur or business manager.

To viewers of the blog, thanks for reading this post about myself. To Drama Cat, thank you for nominating me. I am happy that you like the blog and will use this acknowledgement to keep blogging.

Gdnight!

Lucky JM

Leave a Reply

