Random news/thoughts 2

I was hesitating if I should write about my thoughts on Singapore Star Awards 2015. Anyway, I have decided to write about it subjectively.

For Show 1:

I am glad that Shaun Chen won the Rocket Award. I just love his acting in many dramas such as Beyond…, especially in the recent Blessings and The Journey: Tumultuous Times. Looking forward to seeing him on screen. Haha.

Damien Teo acting in The Journey: Tumultuous Times deserves the Young Talent Award. Despite that, I was quite touched by the acting of another boy in World at your Feet who did a good job in portraying the feeling of a child facing the separation of his family.

It was funny that for the Best Cameraman Award, they made the cameramen hold the live cameras in front of them to show their faces. When the recipient is announced, the nominees turn all their cameras to face the winner.

The best theme song in the nominated ones is of course The Journey: Tumultuous Times. However, if theme songs of 3 wishes and the caregivers (can’t remember if it is included) are included, I may not think so.

Surprised by the number of awards Jeanette Aw attained in Show 1. I like her quite a lot and am happy for her. She has a very elegant demeanor and is very good at acting.

Although I am kind of supportive of Zhang Zhen Huan, I am quite surprised by his sudden increase in popularity. His character in World at your Feet isn’t really a good one. If I did not remember wrongly, he even betrayed Wei Xiong (acted by Elvin Ng, one of my idols haha). Hence, I am not really that happy that he wins Favourite Male Character with that character.

I will continue with my thoughts on Show 2 on another day. Gdnight!

Leave a Reply

