Random thoughts 1

Hi! I am trying to stick to my at least 1 filled with words post per week but not sure if I can do it this week so here are some random sharing.

For Korean Dramas, I thought I would finish Blood (starring Koo Hye Sun and Ahn Jae Hyun) by this week but looks like it is not going to happen due to the morbid impending deaths of many people which is stopping me from advancing. Although more violent than I had expected, it is a good 2015 Korean Drama to consider. At least it kept me captivated and I waited for it each week tirelessly. You can also consider watching Girl who can see Smell (starring Shin Se Kyung and Park Yoo Chun) which is also a 2015 Korean Drama but I suggest that you keep it until it finish producing as it is a thriller and makes one addicted. Girl who can see Smell is about Oh Cho Rim who can see scents around her after a car accident and Choi Mu-gak who cannot feel or taste anything after his sister’s death. As Cho Rim helps Mu-gak solve crime and Mu-gak becomes her comedian stage partner, they start having feeling for each other. What they don’t know are who is the bar code serial killer who killed Cho Rim’s family and Mu-gak’s sister and Cho Rim is the only person who has seen the murderer.

For Singapore Dramas, I may be considering dropping Life is Beautiful as what attracted me to this drama is only Ya Hui’s character’s dieting process with a boyfriend who does not mind her being obese but wants her to slim down for her health. Ya Hui’s acting is quite good in this drama. Perhaps if there are more twists I would have continued watching. Or maybe it is just because there are not enough actors that I like in it. Haha. The drama is medical related which Chuyi (Rui En) makes a difference by promoting healthy lifestyle and influencing the people around her. Currently I am also watching Tiger Mum which seems interesting and is family-related. It is about a woman who is a tough prison warden trying to win the hearts of the 4 children of a widower whom she is dating. Each child has a very distinct trait and they may even seem problematic. The woman who is very good at handling people finds it a challenge worth taking while the man is happy that she is willing to accept his children, being not only his wife but their mother.

Looking forward to this week’s Singapore Star Awards Ceremony Part 2.

Gdnight!

Lucky JM

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

